AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Profile Page of the very muscular and extremely attractive Figure Competitor/Bodybuilder ELISA COSTA!

(all pictures are used by Elisa's personal permission)



Some Info about ELISA:


Where and when were you born?
I was born in New York. I grew up in Yonkers, NY where I lived most of my life. I still reside in NYS.

What is your profession?
Currently I am working as an administrative assistant for a large company. Prior to this I worked in fitness as a personal trainier and manager at several large health clubs. But decided to go back to a regular 9 – 5 job to have more time to train, travel and have a normal life.

Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to figure and how did you get started with weight training?
I was not involed in sports growing up. I was too much of a girlie girl. I joined a gym one day when I was bored because I was not happy with the way I looked. I started out going and doing cardio on the treadmilll watching everyone and thinking how the heck do you work all those machines. Then I worked with a personal trainer to learn what to do because I was totally clueless. After 3 months of consistent weight training I saw muscles!!!! I was hooked and have not stopped since. That was ten years ago.

Was it a goal for you to compete in figure competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
It was the farthest thing from my mind to start competing. I just wanted to look fit and stay healthy going forward in my life. I then met some people in the sport of bodybuilding and was able to ask them questions. At that point, I was working part time in a small gym and saw an advertiesment for a bb show so I asked a friend to go and I was very excited about what I saw. In 2006 I competed in my first NPC show and placed 6th out of 13 women. I was proud of myself just to set foot on the stage.

Can you give me your competition history?
2006 NPC Golds Classic, NJ 6th place Figure
2006 INBF New York State BB & Figure Championships 5th place Figure
2006 INBF Monster Mash BB & Figure Champtionships 4th place Figure
2009 INBF New York State BB & Figure Championships – Did not place

Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)
I weight train 5 days a week and cardio 6 days a week at 5:00 am

Monday / Chest / Tris
Tuesday / Quads / Calves
Wednesday / Back / Bis
Thursday / Off
Friday / Off
Saturday – Hamstrings / Calves
Sunday - Shoulders / Abs

When I am getting ready to compete I train the same I just increase my cardio to morning and evening sessions. I eat clean all year round to stay lean.nday Chest 
Tuesday Quads/Calves

What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
My favorite exercies are shoulder press and bicep curls. Squats and lunges are the ones I like least because they seem to be the hardest on my body and takes longer for me to recover.

Which body part is your best in your opinion?
My shoulders, biceps and chest are my best body parts.

If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
Black Hair, Dark Brown Eyes, Chest 36 D, 14.5 inch biceps, 27 inch waist and a 20 inch quad, calves 16 inches.
Squat, 185, Bench Press 140, Dumbell Curls 25 lbs, Dead lift 210
I am 5 foot 4 and a ˝ inches weight 145 off season and 125 competion weight

What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?
I enjoy challenging myself. I have learned along the way to do this for me. I always say it is not always about winning but it is about the journey, what you learn about yourself, the friendships and people you meet along the way.

Please describe a typical day in the life of Elisa Costa.
My life is pretty hectic. I wake up every morning at 5:00 am to do cardio. Then I eat breakfast pack my food for the day, shower then off to work. I work a 9 – 5 office job that is pretty boring but allows me to train and have a social life. Time with family and friends is important to keeping me balanced and smiling. After work I train then do some webcamming a few nights a week for her biceps cam and she muscle live. Which I love chatting and flexing for the fans. Then start all over again in the morning. I am a good self motivator and always stay positive.

Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out ( hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.)
I love to pamper myself with a day at the spa, facials, manicure, massages and pedicures. I enjoy going to the beach, travelling and shopping. I have two boston terriers, roxie and lola who love to go for walks with me in the park.

What are your competition goals or personal future goals?
To build more muscle and compete in bodybuilding. I would love to do more fitness modeling.


Please note:
Elisa does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




ELISA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge



Please also check out Elisa's own website at:



You can also find Elisa on Webcam as hot_italian:



Elisa can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Elisa



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2010 Elisa Costa

Page rendered in 0.0052 seconds