AMG Lite


Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the beautifully muscled and very attractive Candian Bodybuilder VICKI INGRAM!

(all pictures are used by Vicki's personal permission)



Some Info about VICKI:


Where and when were you born?
I was born February 3,1978, Corner Brook Newfoundland. Currently Living in Halifax, Nova Scotia.


What is your profession?

I am certified in Lymphatic Massage Therapy, graduated Paralegal. Currently working at a 4-diamond hotel as a Food & Beverage Server.


Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training?

I was always a very active person, but a few years ago I started jogging and ran a 10km, 2 half marathons, but felt like I needed more of a challenge. 2 years ago, I dreamt of eating a steak (after being a vegetarian for 7 years). Dwelled on it for a few weeks then just went and bought one and decided shortly after I was going to join the gym and I was going to compete in the upcoming provincial show. I really had no idea what I was about to get myself into. Researched on line, read lots of bodybuilding books and well, lets just say I am hooked for life.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?

Growing up I always loved watching it on TV, and had my own weights at home, but never in my life did I think I was going to be one. I was always worried about getting big. Dieting was a big issue with me growing up. I was a vegetarian for 7 years, and I were always trying to find ways stay thin like the girls in the magazines. After working out and watching my body change and muscles develop I got hooked not only the way my body looked, but also my whole outlook on life.


Can you give me your competition history?
2004 NSABBA COMPETITION – Competed in Middle Weight Class
2004 NBABBA COMPETITION – 4th Place in Heavy Weight Class
2005 NSABBA COMPETITION – 1ST in Middle Weight Class
2005 NBABBA COMPETITION – 2nd in Light Weight Class


Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you?

2005 NSABBA Championships, winning first place in the middleweight class and then competiting the week later in the NBABBA Classic show, winning Second place in the lightweight class. Knowing that I really did it, and I can go as far as I wish with this sport as long as I put my heart and soul into it.


Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)
I work out 5-6 days a week. 40 – 50 min cardio sessions.
Day 1- Biceps – Abs
Day 2-Triceps – Calves
Day 3- Chest – Abs
Day 4- Back- Calves
Day 5- Shoulders – Abs
Day 6- Legs


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
Squats and leg press has become my favorite exercise. The amount of power is incredible and the burn is always intense. I hate doing Abs. You can do crunches out of the ying yang, but realistically it has all to do with you diet when it comes to sculpting your Abs.


Which body part is your best in your opinion?
My Back is my best body part. The muscles are always well developed during on season and off-season.


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?

Height: 5”2”
Weight: on season 115 – off season 125-135
Biceps: 13”
Thighs: 21”
Waist: 26”-27”
Chest 36”


What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?
The thing I enjoy most about training for competition is the control, the mentally dedication you have to put into each day and watching your body change from beginning to the end package. Off-season, I love to eat the good food that everyone loves, but still continue the training. Bodybuilding is a life lifestyle choice that lasts all year long.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Vicki Ingram.
Training for a show consists of my alarm going off at 4:00 am and heading to my gym to do cardio. Working from 6:00am – 11:30am, sometimes a second set of cardio after work if needed close time to contest time. Weight training in the late afternoon. I eat 6 six meals a day every 3 hours. Plus doing the normal day-to-day home duties, and sleep.


Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out ( hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.)

I love to cook, shop, write poetry, hanging out with friends. And during the wintertime I love to knit (can only knit scarf’s). My all time favorite thing to do is dancing all night long.


What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle?
I enjoy the overall outlook on my whole mind body and soul. Knowing that I have full focus and control. Bodybuilding as taught to be a strong person, not only physically, but also mentally.


Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear.

Everyone describes me as bubbly, crazy and the most unique person they’ve ever met and very dedicated at everything I put my mind to. Can’t say that anything surprises people about me anymore, I really am one of a Kind.


What are your competition goals or personal future goals?
Goals For Future Competitions
2006-Miami Fame Show
2007-NSABBA Championships
Eventually to compete in the Miss Olympia


Vicki does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




VICKI's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge




Video clip:


Video clip (38.3 MB)



Please also check out Vicki's own website at:



Vicki can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Vicki



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2006 by Vicki Ingram

Page rendered in 0.0086 seconds