AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the incredible muscular and very attractive Swedish Bodybuilder LENA HEDBLAD!

(all pictures are used by Lena's personal permission)



Some Info about LENA:


Where and when were you born?
I was born in 1963 in a middle size town called Lindesberg. The population in my town is some 12000 inhabitants. My home ground is very close to nature which gave me great start in life.


What is your profession?
At present I work as a care taker for retarded people. I found this job very stimulating. The people I work with gives me a balance in life which I think is hard to find else were, you give a lot of your self and get so much in return.


What kind of activities/sports did you do before you started lifting weights?

My carrier in sports started with a sport called “handball”. Maybe not familiar to you but a big sport in Europe. A very tough and intensive sport that requires some massive preparations before the season starts. This sport gave me a good foundation to my muscle development. I reached a quite high level in the Swedish series before a knee injury stopped my future plans in “Handball”.


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights?
After my knee injury I needed to rehabilitate my knee and that is why I looked up the local gym. The plan was to retain some of the lost muscle tissue in my legs. At this stage I had no plans in becoming a body builder. It was more by coincident. I found that my body responded quickly to weight lifting and I gain muscles quite fast. Compared too many of the girls at the gym that had been there for years I was soon a head of them. At this stage I decided to give it a go and started to train more seriously.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
See above.


What was your first competition and how did you place?
My first competition was at a regional championship and a qualifier for the Swedish championship. I finished at third place beaten by a two smaller girls with a lot less muscle mass.


And which contest has been the biggest success for you yet?
I think the Grand Prix in Västerĺs(NOGP 2004) was my biggest success so far. Even though I ended up at last place I came in my best shape ever and was very satisfied with what I had achieved. The start field at this GP was probably the best ever seen in Scandinavia.


Could you please add a history of all contests that you have entered so far?
- Regional championship + qualifier for the Swedish championship 1997. Third place
- Regional championship + qualifier for the Swedish championship 1998. First place. 
- Swedish championship 2002. Second place.
- Swedish championship 2003. Third place.
- NOGP 2004. Seventh place.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Lena Hedblad.
Since I work at different working hours my days looks a bit different from day to day. Normally when I wake up I eat my breakfast and then walk my two dogs. After work I go to the gym for training or completing other tasks at the gym since I am part of the gym management.


Please tell me something about your daily training routine.
Before my training starts I eat a meal some 70 min before my exercise starts. I do good warm up and train for about 1 hour, leg days 1 ˝ hour. After my session I always try to finish with stretching. Before I leave the gym I take a protein drink which contains pure whey protein. I also add some carbs to reload my energy sources.


How often do you train in a week?
Off season about 5 times a week / before competition 6 days a week.


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off-season?
My training does not vary so much between off season and competition preparations. What I do change is my diet and the amount of cardio training.


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
I find measurements not important to compare with other athletes; I do know that I have enough.


Which body part is your best in your opinion?
Maybe sounds strange but I have not yet found my best body part.


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
I found everything enjoyable and do not have any favorite exercises. To pick one which I don’t do that often it would have to be any calf exercises.


Please tell me about what else you are doing when you don’t work out (profession, hobbies, etc.)
I work quite much and with all my training there is very little time left to spend on any additional hobbies.


What are your future plans for 2005?
Continue to develop my body to full satisfaction. There are also some plans of competing this year. The first one will be at NOGP and also hopefully other during the year.


Please note:

Lena does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




LENA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photos 1-3 & 9-10 are courtesy of Lennart Bergstroem

© Photos 4-5 are courtesy of Patrik Ericsson

© Photos 6-8 are courtesy of Tre' Scott

© Photos 11-12 are courtesy of Carl-Marcus Lokrantz



Lena's own website is coming soon...



Lena can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Lena



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005-2008 by Lena Hedblad

Page rendered in 0.0054 seconds