AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Profile Page of the extremely attractive and very muscular Bodybuilder HEATHER ALI!

(all pictures are used by Heather's personal permission)



Some Info about HEATHER:


Where and when were you born?
In the town of Port of Spain, Trinidad, W.I.

What is your profession?
Property Manager Assistant

Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training?
I was never really involved in sports per say other than the yearly school sports day line-up of events but was always very active. Growing up in Trinidad meant great weather, for much of the time, so lots of out door activities and adventures, whether it was playing cricket with the neighbourhood kids, climbing trees, etc. I guess I would consider myself a Tom boy back then. Seemed I was of the opinion – if the boys could do it – I could do it better – or at least I would give it 110% lol!


My first introduction to weights was in 1983. I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I stepped through the doors to the first gym I had ever been in. This gym was called Iron Balls, no kidding; this was its name. It was this dingy, dark basement gym – nothing at all like the gyms of nowadays. Took more time back then to load up the weights and lock them into place on the barbell or dumbbell, than to actually do a set. All of you from this generation will know what I am talking about. You wanted to lift – you worked hard to get from A-Z! For whatever reason, I caught the bug then and except for about 5 years down time after having my kids – I have never lost the passion.

Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
Honestly competing was never a goal until about a couple years ago, when someone put the bug in my ear. Someone who’s opinion I really valued. I just truly always loved lifting but by no means ever considered myself a bodybuilder. The drive to go to the gym and push myself was purely due to the passion I had for the sport. You always had the occasional person hand out that ever so flattering remark – “You have not competed! You should!” Boy would this make my night, then I would walk away and my lack of confidence would creep in, preventing me from even moving forward to achieve this goal. Then – I believe it was in November 2011 I made that decision to compete in my first show in July 2012 - The BC Provincial Championships as a Grand Master competitor. This was a massive step for me as I had to overcome my confidence issues and shyness at the thought of being up there in front of so many to have my body critiqued. I did this so I would never have any regrets that I allowed a fear of something to hold me back. The feeling of pride that I felt in having completed my goal and not allowing my inhibitions to hamper my success was immeasurable. Best of all I had my kids there to see their Mums hard work showcased on stage for the first time.

Can you give me your competition history?
The 2012 BC Provincial Championships.

Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you?
The 2012 BC Provincial Championships.

Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)
Currently I work out 5 days a week. – Monday- bi’s & tri’s, Wednesday - chest, Thursday - back, Saturday – full legs and Sunday – shoulders. I work a 3 week rotation (heavy/light weeks) – starting new every Wednesday. Cardio is limited at present but I am sure will be incorporated in the near future.

What is your favourite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
My favourite exercise would be lat pull down. My least favourite would be any calf exercise.

Which body part is your best in your opinion?
My biceps.

If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)? Squats 325 for 10, delt dumbbell press 80 for 8, curls 60 for 8.
Quads 25, biceps 15.5

Height 5'6
weight 165-170 off season
Bust 45DD

What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?
For the training it would be the discipline. You generally are accountable to someone, be it yourself or your trainer. No excuses! Sticking to the program gets you results and it is amazing to see the changes your body goes through. For the off season, it would be the food lol! I love my food; there is no doubt about it. This is your “grow time” – and if you are committed to the program, the results will show. You always want to improve and this is the time you do it in.

Please describe a typical day in the life of Heather Ali.
A typical day for me probably would mirror most peoples – get up for work, go to work, train at the end of a work day – get home have dinner, make meals for the next day, take pup for a walk and if lucky sit for five with my guy. I do not get home most evenings until around 8 pm. It is a long day but training is so much a part of my life, not being able to go to the gym would by far be more challenging than going.

Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out (hobbies, what do you do to relax? etc.)
My life is uneventful; I am happy doing the simple things, watching a movie, reading, walking my dog with my guy, boating when the weather is good, spending time with friends whenever possible, usually means going for a coffee and catching up. I am not a planner by nature so spontaneity is a good thing in my books.

What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle?
Being a female bodybuilder is a unique role to be in. As a woman, to be building muscle above what is “accepted” – most people are either curious or offended. For this reason alone, we stand out and I like that. We are unique! No matter how one expresses themselves, it is an expression of who you are. Embrace it – and be true to yourself. Handle the criticism and always consider the source and modestly accept the compliments.

Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear.
Not sure if this would be interesting but at one point in my life I was quite the artistic. Mostly dabbled in charcoal sketches and stippling. Have often thought about getting back into it again; think it could be quite therapeutic. As well I used to windsurf and sail in Trinidad, usually the one man sunfishes and dinghies, no wet suits or dry suits involved...

What are your competition goals or personal future goals?
At present I am not certain what my future holds with regards to competing, so all I can say is stay tuned ... ;)



HEATHER's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge



Video Clip:



Heather can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Heather



You are visitor


Website Traffic Statistics


© 2013-2014 Heather Ali

Page rendered in 0.0037 seconds