AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Profile Page of the very muscular & attractive IFBB Professional Bodybuilder KIM PEREZ!

(all pictures are used by Kim's personal permission)



Some Info about KIM:


Where and when were you born? I was born in Sandford North Carolina May 17, 1970.


Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training? I started Gymnastics and Ballet at the age of 9. At the age of 12 I started running Track and played Basketball. When I started high school, I continued to run track and also joined the Cross Country Team. I received a Track and Cheerleading Scholarship. Moved to Oklahoma City started modeling for three years. I started lifting weights joined the AAPF (American Amateur Powerlifting Federation) for 5-6 years. I won the World Championship and wanted something more, I then started bodybuilding 3 years ago. I grew up with two brothers and my mom bodybuild when I was I would say bodybuilding is in the family.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the begining or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body? I never imagine me doing bodybuilding, It has always been around me my entire life. People would tell me all the time that I should be a bodybuilder , but I did not see what they were seeing. After I exceeded my goal in Powerlifting I told myself I would do only one Bodybuilding show. I did one show and loved it every since.


Can you give your competition history? 
June 2003, The Oklahoman 1st place Novice
Oct 2003, The Red River Bodybuilding Classic 1st (heavy weight)
June 2004, Jr.Nationals 2nd (middle weight)
November 2004, Nationals 3rd (light weight)
September 2005, North American Championship 1st (heavy) Overall winner IFBB PRO
September 2005, Europa Super Pro Show 2nd (heavy)


Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you? I can't pick just one show..All have been a success. I take my placing and try to improve my physic for every show. Every show I prepare for has meaning to me. The hard training, dedication, diet, scarifice, and determination will always play a big role when I do a show.


Please tell me something about your training routine; I train 6 days a week for 1 1/2 to 2 hours. Offseason I do cardio 3 days a week for 45 min.


What is your favorite execerise in the gym and which one you don't like so much? My favorite exercise is Bench Press, I love working out, I really don't have one I dislike.


Which body part is your best in your opinion? I think my best body part are my shoulders.


What do you enjoy about training for a competition....what do you enjoy about the offseason? When I get ready for a competition I think I really enjoy the transformation my body goes throu. Offseason I enjoy putting on the bulk.


What I do to relax is watch T.V and spend time with family when I can..


What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle? To be honest this is all know..lifting weights is my life...I really love all the support from freinds,fans and family.


What are your competition goals or personal future goals? 
This year I will compete at the Europa Super Show in August.
Atlantic City in September..


My future goal is to be Ms. Olympia


Please note:

Kim does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!


Kim Perez ~ Buy Kim's new DVD on Amazon!

Kim Perez ~ Buy Kim's new DVD on Amazon


KIM's Photo Gallery:



© Photos 7-9 are courtesy of Hdphysiques

© Photos 10-12 are courtesy of Miklos Gyulai



Video clips:







Please check out Kim's own website at



Kim can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Kim



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2006-2014 by Kim Perez

Page rendered in 0.0053 seconds