AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the very attractive & muscular NPC National Level Bodybuilder LENA SQUARCIAFICO-SANCHEZ!

(all pictures are used by Lena's personal permission)



Some Info about LENA:


Where and when were you born? Brooklyn, NY - 1-24-1967 (that's right, 39yrs)


What is your profession? Administrative Assistant, Gymnastics Coach

Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training? Dance from age 3-10; Gymnastics from age 10 to college level. I started lifting 3 years ago, a friend at work and I joined a health club to take spin classes. I dumped the spin and went for the weights.


Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body? I always loved to compete, a few months after I started to lift the trainers in the gym told me I should compete, I did my first figure show 6 months later. Later I tried fitness and qualified for Nationals both in Figure and Fitness (6th place in Nationals 2004), In 2005 I crossed over to Body Building, qualified for Nationals in my first show (placed 14 in Nationals as a HW - my 3rd BB show).


Can you give me your competition history?  
2004 - (March) NY Metropolitans - 1st Place Fitness and Figure (Tall class)
2004 - (June) Atlantic States - 2nd Place Fitness 3rd Place Figure (Tall class)
2004 - (July) Body Rock - 2nd Place Fitness (Tall class)
2004 - (July) Kim Klein Empire States - 1st Place Figure, Fitness (tall class) and 1st Place Heavy weight Bodybuilding
2004 - (August) Team Universe (Figure Nationals) 11th Place (class E)
2004 - (September) North American Championships (National Show) - 3rd Place Figure Masters - 10th Place Figure open.
2004 - (November) Eastern USA - 1st Place Fitness and Figure (Tall class)
2004 - (November) National's - 6th place Tall class


Body Building Shows

2005 - (June) Atlantic States - 1st place HW and Overall
2005 - (Aug) Team Universe - 4th place HW
2005 - (Nov.) Nationals - 14th place HW


Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you? 2004 Nationals - Fitness, placing 6th was a big accomplishment for me.


Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.) I train 6 days, 2 body parts a day, no cardio till 12 weeks out of a show, I love to lift, cardio is not my


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much? I love training all bodyparts, my favorite is BACK...


Which body part is your best in your opinion? Abs


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)? I try not to lift heavy, want to avoid injury... Bi curls - 50's each arm; Hammer strength Incline 270 lbs for 4 reps; seated 1 arm rows - 180 lbs (4 plates on each side) Measurements - Bi's 15 inches - legs 24 - calves 17- Chest 44-28-38


What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'? I like to see my body change every week then every day before a show. I don't like the exra weight I gain on the off-season, but I do love to eat sushi, carrot cake, and green tea icecream.


Please describe a typical day in the life of Lena Sanchez. My day is very hectic... up at 5:30 am, 60 min of cardio during the season, or up at 6:30 am, get the kids to daycare by 7:15 (BTW- I have 4 kids), at work by 8:30 to 4:30, back home, to dinner and homework, kids to bed by 9:00 pm, to the gym from 9:15 - 10:15 pm.

Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out ( hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.) I enjoy traveling, (sunny beach), Movies and baking. I teach gymnastics part time when I can fit it into my schedule.


What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle? I love the discipline.


Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear. The one thing that shocks people the most is when I tell them I'm a single mother with 4 kids. It's not easy but if you are well organized, you can do anything.


What are your competition goals or personal future goals? I would love to be able to compete on a pro-stage one day. (Fitness or Bodybuilding) Right now, I'm happy to be able to compete as a National athlete.


Please note:

Lena does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




LENA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge


© Photos 1-8 are courtesy of James Cook

© Photos 9-12 are courtesy of Lindsay Silverman



Video clips:


Video clip (6.8 MB)  Video clip (14.8 MB)

© Video clips are courtesy of HerBiceps



Please also check out Lena's own website at:



Lena can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Lena



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2006 by Lena Sanchez

Page rendered in 0.0038 seconds