AMG Lite



Last updated





Welcome to the Page of the extremely attractive & beautifully muscled IFBB Professional Figure Competitor GINA ALIOTTI!

(all pictures are used by Gina's personal permission)



Some Info about GINA:


Where and when were you born?
Monterey, Ca


What is your profession?
Student at San Diego State University studying Foods and Nutrition


What kind of activities/sports did you do before you started lifting weights?
When I was really small I did gymnastics and then turned to hip hop and jazz. Starting when I was 5 I started playing tee-ball which escalated into softball. Softball was my main sport but then I added field hockey during high school.


How and when did you get involved into lifting weights?
My father, Johnny Aliotti, is a bodybuilder and my mother had a health food store so I grew up in a very health conscious family. My father introduced me to weight training very young and starting in high school I would perform a simple dumbbell workout every day before school. After I graduated from high school and had less time to perform team sports, I turned more to the gym and weight training.


Was it a goal for you to compete in Figure competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
As soon as I heard about figure and what it was I was determined to do a show. My father talked to me about it and convinced me to do my first show as a teenager. I actually didn’t diet much for my first show but I was hooked the second I walked on stage. For my next show I actually dieted and increased my exercise expenditure and saw amazing changes within my body. Each show getting leaner and leaner and making dramatic changes definitely kept me going.


What was your first competition and how did you place?
My first competition was the WBFA in June 2004 in Santa Cruz, Ca. I placed 1st place in the teenage figure division.


And which contest has been the biggest success for you yet?
My biggest success was definitely my overall victory at the NPC World Gym Championships March 2005.


Could you please add a history of all contests that you have entered so far?
June 2004: WBFA 1st place
July 2004: INBF: 4th place
September 2004: NPC Border States 1st place
October 2004: NPC San Francisco 3rd place
March 2005: NPC World Gym 1st place and Overall
July 2005: NPC USA 1st place (won my pro card)

May 2006: Pro Figure Championships 4th place (qualified for the Olympia)


Please describe a typical day in the life of Gina Aliotti.
A typical day for me is waking up eating my breakfast, eggs and oatmeal, going to school or work, training, going home and checking e-mail, studying, getting my food ready for the next day, and relaxing before heading to bed. Of course I eat my 5 other meals in between my busy schedule. The weekends are time for me to do my usual errands and spend time with friends and family…. I like to socialize but with such a busy schedule I tend to not go out as much as I use to….


Please tell me something about your daily training routine.
I do a split training schedule (shoulders, chest & triceps, back & biceps, legs, and repeat the program) I take two days off each week and do 30-45 min of cardio after each weight training session. My training routine changes of course when I am preparing for my contests.


How often do you train in a week?
I train 5 days a week and do cardio 5-6 x a week


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off-season?
My only main differences with my training program is weighing my food and doing more cardio. My food choices don’t change at all but my quantity changes. My cardio vascular activity increases up to 2x a day 6 days a week as my contest approaches. I am lucky to say that because of my upbringing my diet is very easy for me to follow and I love the healthy “contest type foods” I eat year round.


If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
My measurements are 35-26-35


Which bodypart is your best in your opinion?
I would say my back but since I have really been pushing my shoulders and glutes I would have to add them to the list…


What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
My favorite exercise is shoulder press or lateral raises and my least favorite is sissy squats (those kill me!)


Please tell me about what else you are doing when you don’t work out (profession, hobbies, etc.)
At this point in my life I stay busy with school and work. I am working on my BS in foods and nutrition and working hard on promoting myself within the fitness industry. I am very health conscious and I take my training and fitness goals very seriously. I would have to say that outside of the gym my mind is still pretty much constantly focused on health and fitness. I try to spend as much time with friends and family and enjoy myself as much as possible and go out, since obviously I don’t tend to go out much when I am getting ready for a contest.


What are your future plans?
I have big dreams and goals and each year I want to get closer to my goals, both within the fitness industry and within myself… I also am working on graduating by Spring 2007 so I am working hard on finishing my degree at SDSU.


Please note:

Gina does not not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




GINA's Photo Gallery:


click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge

click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge  click on image to enlarge




Video Clips:


Video clip (16.2 MB)  Video clip - High res. (14.9 MB)



Please also check out Gina's own website at:



Gina can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Gina



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2005-2007 by Gina Aliotti

Page rendered in 0.0091 seconds