AMG Lite


Last updated





Welcome to the Profile Page of the very attractive and beautifully muscled NPC National Level Bodybuilder SUZANNE GERMANO!

(all pictures are used by Suzanne's permission)



Some Info about SUZANNE:


Where and when were you born?
I was born January 15, 1964 in San Diego, CA

What is your profession?
Currently, I am a stay at home mom to a wonderful 16 year old daughter, two German Shepherds and 2 cats. I have worked as a computer programmer and Montessori teacher.

Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding and how did you get started with weight training?
No, I am legally blind so I didn’t’ even do PE classes in school. The only thing I did was skiing with the United Stated Association for Blind Athletes. In 1984 I represented the USA at the World Winter Games for the Disabled in Innsbruck Austria.

I began lifting weights in 1995 as a way to lose weight. I had gotten up to about 180 lbs. I fell in love with lifting.

Was it a goal for you to compete in bodybuilding competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?
No, when I first started working out I just wanted to lose weight. I never thought I could get to where I am. Once I had gotten down to a normal weight a lot of people asked me if I competed so I decided to give it a try in 2002.

Can you give me your competition history?
o 2007 Nationals Light Weight 10th
o 2007 Jr Nationals Light Weight 2nd
o 2003 San Diego World Gym Classic - NPC, Lightweight 3rd2002 Cal - Novice Lt Weight 2nd; Masters 5th
o 2002 San Diego World Gym Classic - Novice Lt Weight 2nd; Masters 3rd
o 2006 Emerald Cup 9th Class A
o 2006 San Diego World Gym Classic - 2nd Class A; 1st Masters Short & Masters Overall
o 2004 Border States Figure A - 8th Place, Masters Figure 35+ - 6th Place
o 2004 Tournament of Champions Figure A - 4th Place, Masters Figure 35+ Short 8th place

Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you?
It is a toss up between my very first contest and Jr Nationals 2007. My first contest because after being overweight, I could not believe what I had accomplished with my body to go from covering up and hiding from cameras to posing on stage in a bikini. But Jr Nationals 2007 was my return to bodybuilding. It was the first time I truly enjoyed the entire prep process and made so much progress in my back and for the first time abs started to come through. I had though because of being overweight in the past I would never have abs since that is the one place the skin is somewhat lose when I get lean. And I had the most fun at this show.

Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)
It varies throughout the year
I lift anywhere from 4 – 6 days a week and my splits also change
Cardio is 5-6 days off season usually stepmill

What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don’t like so much?
Favorite is squats I love leg day!
Least favorite is abs

Which body part is your best in your opinion?

If you don’t mind would you give me some stats (best lifts and some body measurements)?
Quads 21”, Bis 13”
Squats 315 to parallel
Shoulder DB press 55s

What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?
I love to see the changes in my physique as I lean out and reveal the progress made in the off season, I wish I could have competition physique year round
Off season more food less cardio

Please describe a typical day in the life of Suzanne Germano.
4:30AM get up
5:00AM cardio
midday or evening weights
keep up the house
play with the dogs
Work on websites
Right now trying to learn more about Photoshop, Dreamweaver, website development

Please tell me about what you do when you don’t work out (hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.)
Computer stuff learning more on website development. I am doing the website for the breeder I got my German Shepherds from and I do my own website

What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle?
I love to push myself, lift heavier, continue to improve my physique

Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear.
I am legally blind. I was born with achromatopsia. It is not correctable. I do wear red contacts to help filter light and a slight help with making things clearer. I do not filter any light so am severely light sensitive and totally color blind. The best I can see is barely the big “E” on the eye chart. Because of this I am unable to drive. I am often mistaken for unfriendly because I don’t’ recognize people. Here is a link to info on Achromatopsia

What are your competition goals or personal future goals?
Next year I will be competing at Nationals and maybe North Americans. I want to improve with each show that I do and try to place top 5.


Please note:

Suzanne does not do sessions or wrestling of any kind. Please don't ask!!




SUZANNE's Photo Gallery:


click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge

click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge

click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge  click in image to enlarge


© Photos 1-6 are courtesy of HDPhysiques

© Photos 7-8 are courtesy of Dan Ray for Muscular Development

© Photos 9-10 are courtesy of Roland Balik for IronmanMagazine

© Photo 11 is courtesy of J.C. Lopez



Please also visit Suzanne's own website at:



Suzanne can be contacted by e-mail at:

[email protected]


E-mail Suzanne



You are visitor


WEBCounter by GOWEB


© 2008 by Suzanne Germano

Page rendered in 0.0092 seconds